Saturday, January 31, 2015

**BT & Review** Three Brothers ~ Nicole Williams ~

New Adult/Adult Romance
Release: January 20, 2015
I grew up with three brothers. They weren’t tied to me by blood, but our connection went beyond genetics or bearing the same last name. Our connection was forged the summer I turned thirteen, the summer my mom ended her life and left me in the custody of John Armstrong, a man I’d never met. Packing all I owned in a couple of boxes, I left the familiarity of the big city and headed west to Red Mountain Ranch, set in a lonely valley outside of Jackson Hole. 

Nothing was as it seemed at Red Mountain—it didn’t take long for me to figure that out. John was kind to me but distant, as if he was afraid to let anyone get too close. His three teenage sons had their own devices for keeping love as far away as they could. The eldest distracted himself with cheap relationships that had a shelf-life of one night. The middle son threw himself into the rigor of running a ranch, and the third wielded cruelty and mind-games in his quest to keep people from getting close. 

Time has gone by, and I’ve spent those years trying to forget the brother I’d fallen for—the biggest mistake of my life. 

Finally, I’ve moved on. Finally, I’m back. But what I didn’t realize was that running away from the wrong brother meant I’d also run away from the right one. The one who’d been there for me all along, waiting in his brother’s shadow for the day I either would or could move on.

But a decade is a long time to wait. Has the brother I should have chosen all of those years ago moved on too? Am I about to discover that my biggest mistake wasn’t falling in love with the wrong brother, but failing to return the love of the right one sooner?

Does unrequited love have an expiration date? 

I’m about to find out.

Author’s Note: This book is a "sweet" romance that isn't overly sexy. Fans of LOST & FOUND will be interested in THREE BROTHERS.

This was a very impactful story. The kind that when you finish, makes you sit back and really think about life and all it's many twists and turns.

Scout had fallen for the wrong brother many years ago. Sent to live with a man and his three sons after her own mother took her own life after dealing with depression. For what, Scout didn't know at the time.

Conn, the brother-like figure she knew would crush her, yet she was drawn to him like a moth to the flame. After he literally squashed her heart one fateful night and sent her running for five long years, knew he had made the right decision for her.

Chase, the brother-like figure that was in true-fact more like a brother to her then any of the others. Suffered the "curse" of Red Mountain and has struggles of his own to get past in order to go on with life.

Chance, the brother who was her best friend growing up and was always there for her. Always there to pick up her broken heart when Conn crushed it. Always there to take her to their favorite bars and just hang out. Little did she know just how much Chance wished for her to open her eyes.

John, the father-like figure to her and the father to the three brothers, was dying of Parkinson's. His illness brought Scout back to Red Mountain to spend his last days with him. She wasn't prepared for all the heartbreaking changes she saw the day she returned. It wasn't the same house she had spent 12 years of her life in. There was no joy, laughter, or brotherly banter going on as there use be. That seemed to all be dying right along with John.

Coming to terms with all that was changing, and being faced with the consequences of her heart and her feelings for Conn, she quickly saw just how wrong she had been for being drawn to him. The wrong brother indeed. She has a battle on her hands to prove to Chance that the "Curse of Red Mountain" will not strike her as it had all other women the Montgomery men have loved.

And, the final twist, just when she didn't think her heart could take anymore. Finding out her mother and John had a secret of their own they had been keeping from the three brothers and herself. To be able to find that out before John took his last breath was the fate of Scout and Chance.

This amazing story has all the twists, turns, tears and tumultuous feelings an exceptional story should. I am truly affected by the family on Red Mountain.
Amazon | B&N | iTunes | Kobo
I’m the New York Times and USA TODAY bestselling author of the CRASH series (HarperTeen, S&S UK), LOST & FOUND series, UP IN FLAMES (S&S UK), The EDEN TRILOGY, and a handful of others. 

I write stories about everyday kinds of people who find themselves in extraordinary kinds of situations. I tell love stories with happy endings because I believe in making the world a better place, and that’s one tiny way I can make it so. I’m one of those people who still believe in true love and soul mates, and would rather keep my head in the clouds any day over having my feet firmly on the ground.
Read more ...

**Book Blitz 99 Cents** Ravage Me ~ Ravage MC Book 1 ~ Ryan Michele ~

Title: Ravage Me
Series: Ravage MC #1
Author: Ryan Michele
Genre: MC Romance

After spending the last two years stuck behind bars for a crime she didn’t commit, Harlow ‘Princess’ Gavelson’s time inside has finally come to an end, and she’s ready for revenge. Unfortunately, being the daughter to the Vice President of the Ravage Motorcycle Club cuts into her plans, as orders must be followed. Trying to settle back into this life is proving difficult when the tables are turned and the woman who framed her is out for blood. Lucky for Princess, growing up in a MC has taught her how to hold her own.

After spending years in hell overseas, Donavon ‘Cruz’ came home to lose the very thing he went into hell for, sending him to the darkest moments of his life. Joining Ravage two years ago was his safe haven, and he protects his family at all costs. 

When a dark-haired bombshell struts into the club’s shop, he’s caught off guard but immediately knows she’s the one he’d do anything for. Tough as nails, and taking no crap from anyone, he’s captivated by a woman who could handle this life. Trying to meet the needs of the MC business and follow his heart proves to be difficult when the two collide, and lives are at stake. 

Can these two find a way to be together, or will the needs of Ravage cost them everything, including their lives?

*Contains mature content including, sex and violence. Mature audiences only.*

Michele will keep you glued to the page and rooted in the story. Every character was a colorful and unique addition to the story and I can't wait to see where the series goes next. There are still miles of story to tell and Michele is certainly up to the task. I'm highly recommending this one! - My Secret Book Spot

PERFECT MC READ!! LOVE THIS SERIES!! -Morning Books & Coffee

Wow is all I can say! The action, betrayal, was hard to put down so I read it in one sitting. I love MC books but this one was one of the best I have read in a long time!!! On to the next one!!! - Amazon Reader

I've got my eye on G.T. and Casey and doubt that my kindle will be cooling off anytime soon. Keep 'em coming Ryan Michele, you have a new Ravage MC fan. - iScream Books

Ryan Michele has a huge obsession with reading, which only came to life after her best friend said she had to read Twilight. After reading that series, her entire world changed in the blink of an eye. Not only was she sucked into new worlds and all of the wonderful words authors put down on paper, she felt the urge to begin to write down the characters that played inside of her head. In doing so, Safe was born. Then Wanting You, Ravage Me currently Seduce Me.

When she’s not reading or writing, she spends time taking care of her two children and her husband, enjoying the outdoors and laying in the sun.

Add to Goodreads
Amazon CA
Amazon UK
Amazon AU
Add to Goodreads
Amazon CA
Amazon UK
Amazon AU

Read more ...

**CR** New Year ~ L. Mertz ~

New Year 

a novella by L. Mertz
Cover Reveal in 




Genre: Contemporary Romance
Release Date: February 13, 2015

Braydon's life ended and began the night he lost his wife. He is now a single father to a baby boy. After a few years of mourning the loss of his wife, his mother has stepped in and set Braydon up on a blind date.
Annie is a woman full of life and is ready to give away her heart after years of healing. Her sole focus was her career and not thinking of the night she lost her fiancé.
Every year is a new start.
A new beginning.
Will these two people come together and find love or will secrets keep them apart?

                                                                 Facebook    Goodreads

Read more ...

Friday, January 30, 2015

**Review** The Barter System ~ Shayne McClendon ~ Kat's Review

Title: The Barter System 
Author: Shayne McClendon
Released: May 21, 2012
Some people will go to great lengths to get their research.

Riya O’Connell requests applications from men around the country willing to participate in the research she needs for her dissertation on Male Sexuality. She narrows down her thousands of submissions to eight men. In return, Riya will give them…whatever they want.

As her project progresses, Riya realizes she’s chosen the eight men in the country who would love her well and that she could easily love in return. She leaves subject after subject with a small piece of her heart.

Ultimately, Riya discovers where she truly belongs…and gets an education she didn’t plan on. 

NOTE: This story contains explicit sexual scenes and languageand is intended for mature audiences only. Do not read this novel if intense sexual situations offend you

Oh, to be Riya and have her nerve! What a fantasy! *sigh* A girl could learn a lot about herself if she did all that Riya did...and Riya did just that. She learned a lot about herself, not just about men.

Be prepared for a long read! This isn't a short read, but it is a good read. As Riya goes from test subject to test subject, each one different in some way, one gets a deep sense of what Riya is learning with each one and the reader takes away something as well. So, this book, while being a HOT read, isn't just a fluffy book, there is something to also be learned as well. 

I understand why Shayne felt the need for this book to be so long. She felt the need for there to be each test subject so there was something "taught" with each one, however, I will say closer to then end, there were a few things that could have been left off that would have shortened the book. That is my only complaint of the book. I wish it had been just a bit shorter.  

However having said that, I enjoyed the book. I love Shayne's writing style and character development and let me tell you, she can write those sex scenes! So, you never have to worry about being without heat! :) Oh, and I loved who Riya ended up with. NICE!

Shayne McClendon is an indie author who has received rave reviews for her premiere novel "The Barter System." Other projects recently released are "Completely Wrecked," "In the Service of Women," "Yes to Everything," "Damaged," "Being Delightful," "The Hermit," "Hudson" - the second book set in "The Barter System" world, and many more.

Writer, mom, and hermit...Shayne listens to the voices in her head because their ideas are awesome. Those around her have learned not to question the crazy. Coffee consumption is too high, amount of sleep is too low, but the words always feel just right.

She currently lives in Oklahoma wrangling teenagers, opening doors for her pets, and running her content writing company. She dreams of peace, quiet, travel, and always having a viable internet connection.

Read more ...